Skip to content

Fearless By Max Lucado

September 8, 2009

Fearless

Max Lucado’s Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear, is another solid work from the respected pastor and veteran author. This is standard Lucado, and that is not meant to be a negative comment. Always a masterful story-teller, Max doesn’t disappoint. In each chapter, a different fear is addressed. Examples include:

              • Not mattering
              • Disappointing God
              • Not protecting my kids
              • Violence
              • Life’s final moments
              • Many more

He illustrates his points well and offers biblical support for his conclusions. I have heard the author speak in person and on the radio. As I read the book, it was as if I could hear his voice in my head.

Overall, I think this work deserves high marks. The one thing I would add that might seem negative is that it is not a deep book. If you are looking for deep theology, keep looking. This book is pure “inspirational” literature. It is good, strong inspirational literature, but no more. That being said, sometimes that is exactly what a person needs.

It is a good book. It would be beneficial to be read from front to back. It would also be helpful to use for its individual topics. Also helpful is the discussion guide at the back of the book. I enjoyed reading Fearless and I think you will, as well.

More information about Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear can be found at Thomas Nelson’s product page. I am a member of Thomas Nelson’s Book Review Blogger program.

From → Book Reviews

2 Comments
  1. Well, now I want to read it. I like reading your reviews. You are pretty good with words, too, ya know.

  2. You’re the 2nd person whose review I have read on this book now. It sounds good! I like Max Lucado’s writing usually, so I’m going to have to check this one out!

Leave a Reply

