Skip to content

What Brings a Pastor Joy?

July 30, 2010

I was finishing my sermon for this coming Sunday morning when I truly felt impressed by the Holy Spirit to change somewhat the direction I was going. I am going to be preaching through the book of Philippians in the New Testament. Of course, the great theme of Philippians is joy. I think I am going to title the first message “A Pastor’s Joy” from Philippians 1:1-11. I grew up in a pastor’s home and have known pastors my entire life. Now I have the privilege of serving in that capacity myself. I think I have some understanding of what brings joy to a pastor. That said, I am interested in what you think. What brings a pastor joy? Please leave your comments below.

Next week I will plan on posting a transcript of my Sunday morning sermon, or at least some notes. I would be interested in any constructive feedback you have to offer. Thanks for your help.

What brings a pastor joy?

One Comment
  1. Marcia Lightsey permalink

    A pastor finds joy in seeing the people of his congregation applying the Biblical principles he has taught in living out their everyday lives. Forgiving people, displaying kindness, renewing their family relationships, etc.

Leave a Reply

