Skip to content

Christmas Kindness

December 18, 2011

I have been accused of being a bit of a Scrooge at Christmas. I assure you I am not. However, I am tired of the selfishness that surrounds what has simply become a gift-receiving occasion for so many. I love to hear of heartwarming stories of people giving back and doing good things for others. Check out this video from WOOD-TV in Grand Rapids, Michigan. This is the kind of things churches and individual believers should be doing. What a great outreach opportunity!

http://www.woodtv.com/video/videoplayer.swf?dppversion=null

Secret Santa picks up 3 layaway bills: woodtv.com

One Comment
  1. Yvonne McMaster Moffatt Waggener permalink

    John: Really enjoy reading your articles. Met you at your Mother’s homegoing service which
    was so uplifting! My Dad was a pastor at Priceville Baptist (1959–l964). Hence, we have
    known the Collier family for a long time, and it has been a unique bond which will always
    be treasured. My Dad’s name was Brooks McMaster–he went to Heaven in l99l, eleven
    months after the loss of my husband. My Mother passed away in l996, and my, how I
    still miss them and look forward to that great reunion day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    After reading your article about Christmas kindness, I thought I would like to send you a
    copy of a poem that I have shared over the years through cards, etc. I’m definitely not
    a Christmas Scrooge either but certainly agree with your writing. Would like to send you
    a copy of this poem “Keeping Christmas.” Please send me a copy of your home address
    by e-mail and I’ll send several copies by the postal service

    Take care!!!!

Leave a Reply

